• 联系我们
  • 订阅

您是否希望减少或避免制造软件系统意外停机的情况?

SmartFactory Monitor 可以通过性能趋势分析和预测分析,防止出现影响工厂运行的问题。

制造商面临从工艺问题到设备故障在内的诸多挑战。 然而,一个通常被忽视的挑战是,当支持工厂运行的关键软件和服务器出现问题时,人们往往不会注意到, 直到出现无法挽回的后果。当一个工艺设备发生故障时,会造成不便,但如果制造执行系统 (MES系统) 出现故障,整个工厂将陷入瘫痪。

鉴于工厂的正常运行时间至关重要,您很可能已经制定了监控指标来监测工厂运行情况,并且有质量计划来进行改进。 确保产品在工厂的各个工序之间连续流动,并得到正确处理,是保证您公司盈利的关键。 制造软件系统在提高生产效率和质量方面也发挥着重要作用,无论它们是否正常运行。 然而,虽然我们不愿意去面对这一点,但有时服务器会宕机,网络也时而会出现问题。 有时,由于附近正在进行设备安装, 整个服务器机房的电源会意外关闭,这将导致计划外的停机,甚至可能导致整个工厂停工。 这对业务的影响是巨大的。

对于一个规模适中的产量较低的晶圆厂来说,一小时的意外停机就会给公司造成 1 万美元的损失。 对于一个中等产量的晶圆厂来说,损失可能是 10 万美元。 而对于一个先进的、产量较高的晶圆厂来说,损失可能高达 100 万美元。 因此,找到减少甚至避免制造软件系统意外停机的方法至关重要。 SmartFactory Monitor 可以帮助您实现这一目标。

SmartFactory Monitor 是一个实时监控软件解决方案,让您能够及时发现生产系统中的问题,并立即采取纠正措施,以确保生产系统不受影响。 在其最基本的形式中,它提供了一个可定制、易于理解的仪表盘,显示您生产系统的当前状态。 这样,当出现问题时,几乎可以无缝地查看和发送通知。

其关键特征之一是可定制性,您可以创建自定义视图,以显示随时间变化的性能趋势。 其预测分析能力可在性能异常影响生产之前检测出这些异常。

SmartFactory Monitor 可在普通硬件设备上运行,进程占用内存空间小,操作系统可任意选择。 另外,它与 SmartFactory 智能工厂解决方案软件产品组合中的其他产品预集成,能够追踪您的所有制造系统——应用程序、数据库以及 Windows 和 Linux 服务器。 该系统可实时监控系统性能日志、错误日志、事件日志、应用程序日志、系统日志、服务器日志等一切可以反映系统性能和健康状态的信息。

各种来源的数据都被汇总到 Splunk 软件中,该软件能够捕获、索引和关联实时数据。然后这些数据可以生成自动通知并实现可视化效果,以突出数据的趋势并发现问题。 此外,汇总到 Splunk 的数据还可用作机器学习算法的训练数据,从而实现预测分析,以避免问题在上升为工厂级别的问题之前被识别和解决。

预构建的仪表盘可以让您快速启动和运行,监测所有系统日志。 使用 Splunk 软件,您可以轻松地实现系统性能可视化,并利用应用材料公司工程师开发的复杂预测算法检测出趋势、异常和异常值。

SmartFactory Monitor 提供一套全面的生产监控功能,可应对制造商面临的众多关键支持系统挑战。 其主要目标是通过缩短发现和解决系统问题的时间,减少工厂意外停机时间。 最终,通过性能趋势分析和预测分析,帮助预防对工厂运行产生影响的问题。

关于作者

Dan Meier
Dan Meier
Connect with us on LinkedIn at https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/applied-smartfactory/ to begin your journey towards creating a world class factory today.

• Subscribe

Are you ready to reduce or even avoid unplanned downtime for your manufacturing software systems?

SmartFactory Monitor prevents factory-impacting problems through performance trend analysis and predictive analytics.

Manufacturers face many types of challenges, from process problems to equipment issues. A challenge that often flies under the radar until it’s too late is when an issue arises with the critical software and servers that support factory operations. It’s inconvenient if a process tool goes down but if your MES goes down, the entire factory goes with it.

Because your factory’s uptime is critical, you most likely have metrics in place to monitor it, as well as quality programs in place to improve it. Keeping product moving through the factory and processing correctly are keys to your company’s profitability. Your manufacturing software systems all play a key role in productivity and quality too, and this is true when they’re working –and even when they aren’t. As much as we hate to think of it, sometimes a server goes down or a network has an issue. Sometimes power is accidentally shut down to the whole server room because of a tool install happening nearby. The result is unplanned downtime, sometimes for the entire factory. This has a significant business impact.

For a modest low-volume wafer fab, just one hour of unplanned downtime can have a $10,000 impact on the company’s bottom line. For a medium-volume fab it’s more like $100,000. For a state-of-the art high-volume wafer fab, it can be as much as $1,000,000. It’s essential then, to find ways to reduce or even avoid unplanned downtime for your manufacturing software systems. SmartFactory Monitor can help you do just that.

SmartFactory Monitor is a real-time monitoring software solution that allows you to identify problems, facilitating corrective action before any of your production systems are impacted. In its most basic form, it provides a customizable, easy-to-digest dashboard showing the current state of your production systems. This makes it almost seamless to see and send a notification when a problem occurs.

One of its key features is customizability, allowing you to create custom visualizations to display performance trends over time. Its predictive analytics capabilities allow for detection of performance anomalies before they become production impacts.

SmartFactory Monitor runs on modest hardware in a small process footprint using your choice of OS. It is pre-integrated with other products in the SmartFactory software portfolio and keeps track of all your manufacturing systems—the applications, databases and both Windows and Linux servers. The system monitors, in real time, system performance logs, error logs, event logs, application logs, system logs, server logs – anything and everything that can provide a clue to system performance and health.

Everything is aggregated into Splunk, software that captures, indexes, and correlates real-time data that can then be used to generate automated notifications and create visualizations to highlight trends and spot problems. It also can be used as training data for machine learning algorithms that enable predictive analytics so issues can be identified and resolved before they become problems in the factory.

Pre-built dashboards are available to get you up and running quickly, monitoring all your system logs. Using Splunk, you can easily visualize system performance and detect trends, anomalies, and outliers using sophisticated prediction algorithms developed by Applied Materials engineers.

SmartFactory Monitor provides a comprehensive set of production-monitoring capabilities to address many of the key support-system challenges that manufacturers encounter. The primary objective is to reduce unplanned factory downtime by decreasing the time it takes to identify and resolve system problems. Ultimately, it can help prevent factory-impacting problems altogether through performance trend analysis and predictive analytics.

About the Author

Dan Meier
Dan Meier
Connect with us on LinkedIn at https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/applied-smartfactory/ to begin your journey towards creating a world class factory today.