• 联系我们
  • 订阅

借助强大的 MES (制造执行系统)策略缩短生产周期

通过自动化重复任务和改善沟通来提高KPI
Reduce cycle time with a powerful MES strategy

制造商提高效率、生产力和盈利能力的方法之一是缩短生产周期,即生产单个批次从开始到结束所需的平均时间。 您可以采取若干措施来缩短生产周期,包括投资可自动执行重复任务的技术,以及改善整个工厂的沟通和协作。

首先,您需要梳理业务流程,并识别出制约整个工厂产出的瓶颈环节。可能是因为这些工序需要花很长的时间完成,或者因为所需的工艺设备数量太少而跟不上所需的工艺处理效率。 专注解决这些瓶颈和低效环节有助于缩短生产周期。

影响生产周期的还有其他几个因素。 等待处理的时间会大大增加生产周期,因此要想方设法减少等待时间,如使用自动化或简化不同团队或部门之间的交接。 同样,具有许多步骤的复杂工艺需要更长的时间才能完成,因此消除不必要的工艺步骤并简化工作流程会有所帮助。 影响生产周期的另一个重要因素是工厂中的批次数,即在制品 (WIP)。 如果 WIP 超过工厂的产能,那么每个批次之间的等待时间就会呈指数级增长。 在晶圆厂的实际运作场景中,存在着各种变化因素,会对生产周期造成影响。 加工时间的变化和制造过程中新批次的开始效率,也是造成延误的常见原因。 因此,制造执行系统 (MES) 可以成为缩短生产周期的有效工具。

MES(制造执行系统)是许多工厂的运营支柱,可帮助实时监控、控制和优化生产流程。 SmartFactory MES 可以通过提供实时可见性、自动化数据收集、使用预测分析、改善沟通和协作以及优化生产流程来帮助缩短生产周期。

  • 实时的生产流程可见性使您能够监控关键性能指标 (KPI),如产量、停机时间和质量,从而快速识别并解决问题,最大限度地减少中断。
  • 自动化数据收集使手动数据输入不再成为必需,并降低了数据输入错误的风险。 然后,这些数据可用于优化生产流程、 识别瓶颈和缩短生产周期。
  • 预测分析可用来预测需求、识别潜在的生产问题,并优化生产计划。
  • 改善生产流程中不同部门和团队之间的沟通与协作,也有助于快速识别和解决问题。
  • 基于工厂内的实时情况,通过自动化的批次排程、派工和工艺路线进行动态工艺优化,有助于提高生产力并缩短生产周期。

无论您采取什么措施来缩短生产周期,都必须衡量和跟踪您的进度, 这至关重要。这样做的目的是确保您所采取的改进措施达到您期望的结果, 同时又能够识别仍然需要改进的领域。 一路走来披荆斩棘, 最后祝您达成目标!

关于作者

Dan Meier
Dan Meier
Connect with us on LinkedIn at https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/applied-smartfactory/ to begin your journey towards creating a world class factory today.

• Subscribe

Reduce cycle time with a powerful MES strategy

Increase KPIs by automating repetitive tasks and improving communication

Among the ways manufacturers can increase efficiency, productivity, and profitability is by improving cycle time—the average time it takes to manufacture a single lot from start to finish. There are several steps you can take to improve cycle time, including investing in technology that can automate repetitive tasks and improving communication and collaboration across your factory.

You’ll first need to map out your process and identify the bottleneck processes that limit the output of the entire factory – perhaps because they simply take the longest to complete or because there are too few of the required process tools to keep up with the needed processing. Focusing on these bottlenecks and inefficiencies can help reduce cycle time.

Several other factors impact cycle time. The time lots spend waiting to process can add significantly to cycle time, so look for ways to reduce wait times, such as through the use of automation or streamlining handoffs between different teams or departments. Similarly, complex processes with many steps take longer to complete so it is helpful to eliminate unnecessary process steps and streamline workflows. Another significant factor in cycle time is the number of lots in the factory—the work in progress (WIP). If WIP exceeds the factory’s capacity, there is an exponentially higher wait time between each lot. Variability is also a common impact on cycle time since fabs operate in the real world. Variability in processing time and the rate at which new lots are started in manufacturing are also frequent causes for delays. A manufacturing execution system (MES) can be a valuable tool in reducing cycle time.

The MES is the operational backbone of many factories and can help monitor, control, and optimize production processes in real-time. The SmartFactory MES can help improve cycle time by providing real-time visibility, automating data collection, using predictive analytics, improving communication and collaboration, and optimizing production processes.

  • Real-time visibility into the production process enables you to monitor key performance indicators (KPIs) such as production output, downtime, and quality to identify and address issues quickly and minimize disruptions.
  • Automated data collection eliminates the need for manual data entry and reduces the risk of data entry errors. The data can then be used to optimize the production process, identify bottlenecks, and improve cycle time.
  • Predictive analytics can be used to forecast demand, identify potential production issues, and optimize production schedules.
  • Improved communication and collaboration between different departments and teams involved in the production process also can help identify and address issues quickly.
  • Dynamic process optimization through automated lot scheduling, dispatching, and routing based on real-time conditions within the factory can help improve productivity and reduce cycle time.

Whatever steps you take to reduce cycle time, it’s important to measure and track your progress, both to ensure the improvement steps you’ve taken are achieving the results you expect, and to identify areas that still need improvement. Be sure to celebrate your successes along the way!

About the Author

Dan Meier
Dan Meier
Connect with us on LinkedIn at https://www.linkedin.com/showcase/applied-smartfactory/ to begin your journey towards creating a world class factory today.